Happy Holidays

It has come to that time of the year when you hear that buzzword “ year end change freeze” in the IT world. It means that no major or infrastructure changes are allowed until the year is over which literally means prevention of potential screw-ups LOL. For those of us who make a living making these changes, it is truly a reprieve when we can take a breather and simply think about the systems cruising on their merry way until the new year. In terms of blogging, I’ll wait for beta blogger to heal itself. Hopefully Google would be able to prescribe the right dose of prozac to beta blogger’s chronic paranoia. No sense in stressing myself really. It is just a matter of time when super blog templates would be tossed around for free in cyberspace.

Incidentally, I don’t plan to have anything to do with Frosty the Snowman this Christmas holidays 🙂 Nothing personal but I’ve had enough with roasting chestnuts in an open fire, white Christmas and winter wonderland and yes, shoveling snow in my driveway 🙂 I will be celebrating Xmas but with Santa Claus in shorts for a change 🙂 Darn, Frosty will be waiting for me when I get back though 🙂

I would like to wish you all my blogging friends a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Thanks for your friendship and company. I had fun blogging with you guys. It sure was one heck of a year. Although we are for the most part engaged in a virtual relationship, I feel that the friendship is real. I could ask nothing but that you be blessed with prosperity and success in your respective endeavors. I wish you and your family a safe and happy celebration of the holiday season 🙂

Hope you guys have fun with your loved ones. Don’t be scrooges:) Buy them a nice gift !

24 Responses

  1. hey BW 🙂

    Hope you’ll have a happy Christmas too! God bless…

  2. Merry Christmas too! 🙂

    People like me, who have celebrated every Christmas in the tropics long for snow. Well, for me I’d love to have the snow without the cold weather. haha… Although in the tropics, my city is really cold during the “winter” months.

    Santa in shorts… a wonderful sight! 🙂

  3. BW,

    I wish you all the best. May you have a joyful and blessed Christmas.

    Enjoy everything.

  4. merry christmas too BW, hope you enjoy the holiday season.

    speaking of blogger… year end change freeze din muna ako, di ko pa alam mayado yung beta 🙂

  5. wow, buti ka pa white christmas talaga, i’ve been dreaming of a white christmas in wonderland but it will just remain as dream. Please say hi to frosty the snow man for me!

    merry christmas and happy new year, thank you for the friendship as well 🙂

  6. wow, buti ka pa white christmas talaga, i’ve been dreaming of a white christmas in wonderland but it will just remain as dream. sa pinas bagyo lang meron, haha. Please say hi to frosty the snow man for me!

    merry christmas and happy new year, thank you for the friendship as well 🙂

  7. That cartoon of the guy on the computer is hilarious! 🙂

    Hey, enjoy your Christmas in shorts. It’s true what you said, the friendships are real. 🙂

  8. Hey Dude, Merry Christmas to you too.. Have a swell time 🙂

  9. I was like the man in your cartoon. I couldn’t log in betablogger with my old password… (?!)
    It took me some time to figure out how to do it. Good my computer survived…

    Anyway, I wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
    See you in January!

  10. You and your family have a good one too, bro. Godspeed. Oh and don’t forget to post pics of your holiday come January. 🙂

  11. This year as most years I’ll spend
    Christmas “home” starting with get together with fellow “Alimodiananons” this Saturdy the l6th and just cruise along ’til New Year. We’re a little lucky, no show yet, but won’t mind a few inches on Christmas eve, and the ‘hijacker’ of my sweet darling of a niece just have a wonderful wish for Santa via Mom to Me, a 42 inch HD Plasma and got on-line from dell, might be delivered on Christmas Eve. Merry Christmas bw and to all your Dear Ones.

  12. Ah, my last entry pa pala sya. Akala umalis na kayo. 🙂

    Anyway, have a joyous, merry Christmas and a Prosperous New Year!!!

    BTW, I was here a while ago then when I click to comment I saw this page and after awhile, another page that says this site contains adult materials….lol. I had my pop-up blocker now so I’m able to comment.

    I like that first image…hahaha. don’t we all feel that way? 🙂

    Have a safe trip!

    **I can sign in bec. of my google acct. 🙂

  13. May you have the joyous of season this holidays buffwings and like singl said, I can’t wait to see those pictures come next year.

  14. Merry Christmas also to you and your family. Enjoy your break, in your shorts. 🙂

  15. please.. no errors in posting my comments this time.. please…

    merry christmas! so where are you going to spend it? going home in the philippines?

    enjoy! 🙂

  16. Maligayang Pasko!

  17. Wishing you and your entire family a glorious holiday, BW!

  18. What a cute Frosty!!! Wishing you a Merry Christmas and A Happy New Year, BW!!!

  19. still on a holiday?

    just want to thank you for everything i’ve learned this year from your blog. thank you also for your comments. i just wish that 2007 will be a wonderful year for you. a year full of love and happy moments 🙂

  20. tks vm for your comments guys… I’m still on vacation got another week to go.. and nope, I’m not in R.P. 🙂 Hey Tin – no worries, you haven’t and erroneous comment at all !

    Take care guys and have a wonderful new year’s celebration!

  21. Hiya, BW! Happy New Year, Cheers to 2007!

  22. I don’t know if you’ll be able to read this comment, but here it goes anyways, Happy New Year to you and your family, bro. 🙂

  23. Peace in your heart
    Warmth in your soul
    Contentment in your life
    Joy in your home
    May you always be blessed with these priceless treasures!
    Happy New Year to you and your family!

  24. Santa in shorts? Care to post a pic here in your blog? 🙂

    Have a Joyful and Peaceful 2007, BW!

    Keep on blogging.

Leave a Reply

