Christmas Thoughts

5157_santa_holding_a_box_of_wines2.jpgThe R.I.D.E. ( Reduced Impaired Driving Everywhere) program of the provincial government is at its busiest at this time of year. I live quite close to the much celebrated Black Dog Pub at the east end of the metro city and it is very common to see police prowl cars in the neighborhood at night , especially the intersection at the major highway, where police officers flag down motorists for a quick DUI check. I had been flagged quite a few times but came out squeaky clean. One time a good looking policewoman asked me to lower down my glass window and for the moment I thought she was going to give me a kiss 😉 when she held her face close to mine and said – “have you drank anything tonight? ” Evidently she was trying to sniff alcohol in my breath whereupon she will definitely subject me to a humiliating breathalyzer test if she picked up a tinge. Boy did she smell sweet hehe 😛 I wasn’t drinking so I was given the pass and I went on my merry way. Guilty ? Ouch. Debilitating effect on your wallet and driving privilege. Man, it will absolutely ruin your holiday season if not the next three years of your driving life 😦

This holiday season people spend too much time bar-hopping, frolicking in their favorite watering hole, losing composure and sometimes consciousness and find themselves waking up in some strange surroundings. BE CAREFUL. Tis’ the season to be jolly and not the season of folly 🙂

Here’s a Christmas song I dedicate to all my blogger friends. Thanks for visiting my blog and sharing your thoughts, dreams, triumphs and frustrations so we could all learn from them. I am not a hit hog but I appreciate every visit to my site. I hope that in my warped way I had at the very least amused you even for once in 2007 hehehe 😎

Cheers to all. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year !

smilerow.gif

20 Responses

  1. Hahaha.. Merry Christmas to you from Seoul. Hope you have fun this holiday season 🙂

  2. Merry Christmas to you and your loved ones from Los Angeles, California!

    That Reindeer’s singing sounds so much like my neighbor every Saturday night!

    I’m all for the DUI checkpoint. Out here, we can dial a number posted on the freeways and side roads to report suspect drunk drivers.

  3. Mwehehe, I bet a lot guys here will be singing like that reindeer after their company x’mas party. 😀

    Sadly, there is no law against driving under the influence in these islands, hence we often see reports of road accidents caused by drunk driving on tv. Then again, DUI checkpoint would be no good here since it will be open to abuses by those mulcting cops.

  4. merry christmas to you too! cheers!

  5. That is a great public service, BW! Sometimes many people get so excited and forget the possible dire consequences.

    Wishing you the best for this holiday season!

  6. Merry Christmas to you and your loved ones, BW!

    Yes, it’s the season to be jolly with the family and not with someone, somewhere else! 🙂

  7. In the Philippines, people are more often to get stuck in super heavy traffic because of malls and tiangge than to be caught drunk driving. Har har.

    Happy Holidays. ;p

  8. That’s a hilarious reindeer.

    Merry Christmas and all the Best for the New Year.

  9. Merry Christmas and prosperous New Year.

    As I always say, Good Health and more wealth.

  10. Here’s a warm and toasty Merry Christmas to you and yours, though here in Tracy it is hitting in the 50’s (deg.) outside.

    But no snow for us.

  11. Hahaha! I enjoyed those You tube Videos. hehehe. Merry Christmas BW!

  12. ” A lovely thing about Christmas is that it’s compulsory, like a thunderstorm, and we all go through it together.”
    -Garrison Keillor

    Happy Holidays to You and Your Family! 🙂

  13. The cops seem to be out in full force on Guam trying to pull everyone over for DUI and speeding!!!

    Happy Holidays to you and your family!!!

  14. i have this strong feeling na may plano ka na sobrang maglasing. hehehe.

    Merry Christmas!!

    by the way, yung tag.. ngayon ko lang nakita, next week gawin ko. holiday season pa naman eh 🙂

  15. no white Christmas huh? strange. but i guess for a change siguro. still it IS Christmas! 🙂

    have a good one!

  16. Happy Holidays to you and the family. And stay sober, haha. 😀

  17. Happy holidays, BW!

  18. haha. jeff-reiji is right: here in Manila, Christmas holiday means unbearable traffic. you won’t believe the horror stories of friends who got stuck in traffic for at least 4 hours. but today — dec. 27 — it’s nice to drive around the city; few cars, but no pretty policewoman asking me to roll down my window. haha.

    Happy, healthy holidays!

  19. She really smelled sweet? ha ha ha, every naughty you are, brother!
    We also did not have a white Christmas but rather with a few raindrops. But honestly, I couldn’t care less what was happening outside because I was a kitchen slave for 2 days..tsk!
    So what did you cook?

  20. Hahahaha ! Very funny 🙂

Leave a Reply

